跳到内容
» 蜥蜴

蜥蜴

大蜥蜴护理指南和信息: 外壳要求, 饮食和喂养, 健康等. 如何饲养和照顾串珠蜥蜴, 壁虎, 胡须龙等.

胡须龙 vs 巧克力

蜥蜴可以吃巧克力吗?

  • 蜥蜴

不同类型的蜥蜴,如鬣蜥, 石龙子, 胡须龙和泰格斯可以吃各种 “人类” 食物从蔬菜到水果,在某些情况下甚至是鸡蛋, 鱼, 和肉制品. 当涉及到重度加工食品, 其中包括巧克力, 在将它们喂给您的宠物之前最好三思而后行. 普遍的共识是,巧克力对蜥蜴或蜥蜴来说是不安全的。… 阅读更多 »蜥蜴可以吃巧克力吗?

吉拉怪物 (黑皮病嫌疑人)

吉拉怪物咬伤: 毒液, 伤口和影响

  • 蜥蜴

居住在沙漠中的吉拉怪物 (疑似黑皮病) 是唯一一种原产于美国的毒蜥,也是最大的毒蜥. 它看起来类似于墨西哥串珠蜥蜴, 但具有典型的橙色和黑色. 这种蜥蜴以其有毒的咬伤而闻名,据说会导致持续数小时的极度疼痛, 但它不被认为是危险的,因为它没有特别激进的性格和… 阅读更多 »吉拉怪物咬伤: 毒液, 伤口和影响

在热灯下晒太阳的宠物蜥蜴

宠物蜥蜴用品 & 清单

要正确照顾蜥蜴,您可以做的最重要的事情之一就是设置一个围栏或玻璃容器,以提供它所需的所有东西. 不太理想的栖息地可能会导致严重的健康问题, 新宠物的压力和普遍的不满. 您需要什么确切的用品和设备在很大程度上取决于您所照顾的物种, 但实际上大多数蜥蜴… 阅读更多 »宠物蜥蜴用品 & 清单

蜥蜴会爱吗?

蜥蜴有感情吗?

爬行动物通常以有些冷漠而闻名,并且不像宠物那样特别可爱, 但他们中的许多人确实感受到了情绪. 爬行动物主人知道他们的蛇和蜥蜴在附近时的反应不同, 还有一些更聪明的物种,比如胡须龙, 泰格斯和巨蜥, 甚至被认为有“感情”的能力. 蜥蜴能爱吗 爱是一个已经不明确的概念… 阅读更多 »蜥蜴有感情吗?

一只普通的家壁虎

你能把家养蜥蜴当宠物吗?

  • 蜥蜴

你有没有在你的房子里发现一只蜥蜴,并想知道你是否可以把它当作自己的来养? 好消息是, 在大多数情况下, 是的, you can actually keep a house lizard as a pet. The bad newsit will actually need quite a bit of effort on your side, in order for you to provide adequate care to your new household pet.… 阅读更多 »你能把家养蜥蜴当宠物吗?

Skip to content
Home » Lizards

Lizards

Big lizards care guide and information: enclosure requirements, diet and feeding, health and more. How to keep and care for beaded lizards, geckos, bearded dragons and so on.

A Gila Monster (Heloderma Suspectum)

Gila monster bite: venom, wound and effects

The desert-dwelling Gila monster (Heloderma suspectum) is the only venomous lizard native to the US and also the largest. It looks similar to Mexican beaded lizards, but with a characteristic orange and black coloration. This lizard is especially known for its venomous bite which is said to cause extreme pain that lasts for hours, but it is not considered dangerous because it does not have a particularly aggressive disposition and… Read More »Gila monster bite: venom, wound and effects

Pet lizard basking under heat lamp

Pet lizard supplies & Checklist

One of the most crucial things you can do to properly care for a lizard is to set up an enclosure or terrarium which provides all the things it needs. A less than ideal habitat may result in serious health problems, stress and general unhappiness of your new pet. What exact supplies and equipment you will need largely depends on the species you are caring for, but most lizards actually… Read More »Pet lizard supplies & Checklist

Can lizards love?

Do lizards have feelings?

Reptiles are generally known for being somewhat apathetic and not particularly cuddly as pets, but many of them do in fact feel emotions. Reptile owners know that their snakes and lizards react differently when they are around, and some of the more intelligent species like bearded dragons, tegus and monitor lizards, are even considered to be capable of “affection”. Can lizards love  Love is an already ill-defined concept when it… Read More »Do lizards have feelings?

A common house gecko

Can you keep house lizards as pets?

Have you ever found a lizard inside your house and wondered whether you could just keep it and raise it as your own? The good news is, in most cases, you can actually do it. The bad news is, it will actually need some effort on your side in order to provide adequate care. If you are serious about wanting to keep a pet lizard, you should first of all… Read More »Can you keep house lizards as pets?